Arizona Physiological Society

2018 | 201720162015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008

2011 meeting

The 4th annual AZPS meeting took place at The University of Arizona on November 11-12, 2011.


42 abstracts were submitted with 86 total meeting participants.  You can download the program book for the meeting by clicking the button above.

Honored Guests

Keynote Speaker:  Andrew Biewener, PhD  Lyman Professor of Biology, Director Concord Station, Department of Organismic & Evolutionary Biology, Harvard University

Keynote Speaker:

Douglas C. Eaton, PhD

Distinguished Professor and Chair, Department of Physiology and the Center for Cell and Molecular Signaling, Emory University School of Medicine

"The phosphatidylinositol phosphate regulation of ENaC: lipid rafts, cytoskeleton, and MARCKS protein"


Arizona Distinguished Lecturer

Kiisa Nishikawa, PhD

Regents' Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Northern Arizona University

"What is the role of titin in active muscle?"


Select Meeting photos